LOST Meets The Exorcist

I’m watching LOST again, just because I want to sort things out, and I think I got everything straight, and of course all those ostensibly unanswered questions have been answered, but what’s this I noticed? And this just happens to be on YouTube. (Spoilers?)

At 0:56 it sounds like a dubbed voice, not Naveen Andrews’ (Sayid’s) voice. It sounds a lot like the voice of┬áthe┬ádemon from The Exorcist. “Do you want to know who I am?” the voice asks. Very similar in theme and I just bet the sound people played with it a bit there to make it sound like that.

Mind you, Sayid has been through a lot, and will continue down a dark path, one that is intertwined with the hapless demonesque Linus, only to be overshadowed by a larger demon.

Maybe I’m just too into it at this late hour, but that sounded like the Exorcist demon to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

