Another Great Word

Here’s an awesome word I found while reading this book:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tintinnabulation – The ringing or sounding of bells.

Moore’s sentence(s) – “The guards scuffled for a moment, not sure whether to disarm their companion or shove their clips home and begin the massacre.  Above the crying, the scuffle, the snickering, and the tintinnabulation of residual gunfire, a girl giggled.”

I could have a healthy, lengthy blog quoting Christopher Moore’s writings.  After this one, I just need to read Bloodsucking Fiends, You Suck, and The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove to have sampled all he has to offer.  I can’t say enough about his storytelling genius, and hope to see some of these adapted to screen.  I Can Has Fluke?

5 Responses to Another Great Word

  1. bats :[ says:

    Of course you’ve read “Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Friend”, haven’t you?
    I love the giant, eventually vampiric cat in “You Suck” — but probably not as much as the little tuxedo kitty on your banner.

  2. Johnny Cat says:

    Yes, I started with Lamb. I recommended it to my stalwart Christian Dad. Still no commitment there. He liked the idea of a search for the three wise men, though.

  3. ahaebig says:

    thanks? or are you trying to be rude by assuming I copied you?

  4. johnnycat says:

    @ahaebig:

    I honestly don’t have a clue as to what you’re talking about.

Leave a Reply

