The Prisoner

I’m all kinds of excited and hopeful about the remake of The Prisoner.  That British series was my official favorite TV show of all time for a few years, until I burned out on it.  A fresh remake is all I need.  And it doesn’t hurt to have Ian McKellan as Number 2, not to mention Jim (Jesus) Caviezel as Number 6.  The fact that AMC is producing it is just icing.

Check out their site.

I can still recite the intro from memory.  Patrick McGoohan was never so Present.  Here’s the ridiculously long, yet awesome intro to the original.  Something I never fast-forwarded through on any episode. 

Leave a Reply

