Skydiving/Riddick

Well, that was me landing after my first ever skydive.  IAF1, Instructor Assisted Freefall.  Like tandem, but I was in control…until the landing.  I need to see what that’s like before I try it.  The freefall from 14,000 feet was amazing, indescribable Zen.  120 mph straight down, then the deafening wind is vanquished when I deploy my chute, and play all the way down.  Highly recommended for those who’ve ever contemplated it.

And then, Wow, a surprise.  I saw the oddly named The Chronicles of Riddick at last, after avoiding it for years.  I was sure it would suck, but I was wrong.  If you keep an open mind and just disappear into that Universe, forgiving gaping scientific plot holes is a rewarding exercise in receiving a pretty cool little story.

Here Comes The Sun

Here Comes The Sun

One Response to Skydiving/Riddick

  1. [...] on the planet.  Thanks, Earth, for all the memories, sights, sounds and the occasional time we really bonded.  I look forward to more of that this year.  You truly, literally rock, Earth.  All people: A [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

