Behold The Metal Glory: Rail

The year was 1984, and the hair metal was flourishing.  My friend Bill and I were glued to MTV to catch all the Rattness, the Dio-tude, and the general mayhem associated with leather pants.  That was when Northwest upstarts Rail released their one and only album, a self-titled EP with 4 or 5 songs on it.  Bill and I loved this EP.

In the past several years, having long since lost that cassette tape of juicy goodness, I’ve vainly searched the tubes and tunes to find Rail.  It’s been awhile, but last night I went looking again, and YouTube has ’em.  The two best songs, actually, if you’re into that kind of thing.  The sound is terrible, but the boys are there, rocking hard and smiling big in their boots and leathers.

1-2-3-4 Rock n’ Roll was their first video~

Fantasy was my personal favorite to jam in the car late at night~

Okay, I’m done.  Gonna go hide now.

Leave a Reply

