Car Models That Are Movie Titles

I can only think of six cars whose model name is also the title of a well-known movie. I set the rules pretty straightforward that – with the exception of the word “the” removed – it has to be an exact title. No Explorer, Odyssey, or oh-so-close-but-no-cigar Mitsubishi Outlander. Anyone who can add to this list is invited to do so, but this is what happens when you spend a few years pumping gas for a living. It sticks with you. Anyway, here they are.

1. Ford Maverick

2. Chevy Silverado

3. Chrysler 300

4. Toyota Matrix

5. Toyota Highlander

6. Jeep Patriot

Go on and tell me what I missed, but remember the rules. It has to be an exact match (forgiving “the”). So no AMC Gremlin for you!

10 Responses to Car Models That Are Movie Titles

  1. Mark says:

    What about Ford Fairlane?

  2. johnnycat says:

    Well played, sir. I’ll award 4.5 points. One each for the first and last, and half a point for the others.

  3. Cindy says:

    Great points! I will be checking back here often!

  4. John Farrier says:

    This is a very clever idea for a post.

  5. johnnycat says:

    Wow, thanks for that compliment, John!

  6. Johnb229 says:

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next! kkbebgceedke

Leave a Reply

