Why Do I Keep Having Bad Dreams?

Water, water everywhere; the rain pouring down causing it to continue to seep into the house, getting nearer to an electrical fusebox at my feet; more water every second… I run. Although I am safely away, having done everything in my feeble power to avoid it at all costs, a nasty tingling erupts in my spine, and gradually intensifies. I realize I am slowly being electrocuted.

And I wake up.

This was just the latest in a series of bad dreams I’ve been experiencing, and since I don’t especially feel like I deserve them and their horrors, I decided to seek expert advice on the causes of these nightmares: I fired up the Googles. Within seconds, Divine Caroline had provided insight.

Not all nightmare triggers have to be traumatic, however. Everyday stressors, such as job or financial anxiety, or major life transitions such as moving or divorce, can also cause nightmares.

Okay, I guess that explains it; I’m trying to find work while avoiding foreclosure, and getting the right job will involve moving. No wonder I am involved in such nocturnal mayhem lately! Perhaps it will stop soon, and there will be no more shocking adventures, horrific car accidents, or jumping from absurd heights. Maybe I just need someone to tell me “Sweet dreams” more often.

6 Responses to Why Do I Keep Having Bad Dreams?

  1. chuck says:

    cant make them stop.about 3 t0 4 a week.its 340am i just awaoke from another looking for the answers..is it me..is it something else..what?..im very religous and i pray every night..why is this happening to me.

  2. johnnycat says:

    Aside from stress, one of the more interesting factors named at the link above is – Junk Food. Maybe you have had too many jerky sticks or Whoppers, resulting in bad dreams. Maybe you’re just dreaming normally, and interpreting them as bad, i don’t know.

  3. sandra smith says:

    1 of my sons is bit of a bad 1 he nearly 40 im always having bad dreams about him its like being haunted . ive got so angry with him and his stupidness for the first time i cant be there for him and dont intend to . he is now in a rehab and still 3 or 4 times a week i feel im being hauntedx

  4. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really realize
    what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Please also visit my website =).
    We can have a hyperlink alternate agreement among us

  5. That is really fascinating, You are an excessively professional blogger.
    I have joined your feed and stay up for in search of extra
    of your fantastic post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  6. I am actually thankful to the owner of this site who has shared this great post at at
    this time.

Leave a Reply

