Running With The Devil Vocals Only

I’ve been meaning to share this forever.  I’m a couple of years late on it, but it’s awesome.

David Lee Roth Sings Runnin’ With The Devil.  Vocal Track (btw, he’s not saying “God damn the Navy and all you lifers”, as I had been previously taught.  He’s saying “Goddamn it baby, you know I ain’t lyin’ to ya.”  Once you hear it, you can’t unhear it.)

Then again, if Van Halen just kept with what worked, the “dark years” (aka “Anything With Sammy”) would never have happened. Sure, they had number one songs and albums, but dammit, Dave was the soul of the band! The zen-cum-slapstick comedian of the group! I defy you to prove me otherwise. (Chunklet)

2 Responses to Running With The Devil Vocals Only

  1. Katrin says:

    Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for beginner blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate
    it.

  2. johnnycat says:

    I recommend you spend 3 bucks on Chris Higgins’s book The Blogger Abides… it has every tip I could offer and much more, plus it’s a fun read.

Leave a comment