The Endurance of Amelie

Amelie Poulain will forever be my movie crush, and the film has enjoyed many aftershocks in the world. The Roaming Gnome, and the super-elitist meta-allusion to “that French movie” in Up in the Air, they keep the Amelie spirit alive. Now here comes a new viral video that was actually part of the film;  one of many videos Amelie posts to her artistic neighbor is this “new” meme-

(YouTube Link)

This YouTube video is almost three years old, and Amelie is about ten years old. I say she scooped everyone.

4 Responses to The Endurance of Amelie

  1. seven says:

    This is a (relatively) common occurence in cycling. I imagine to an un-clever beast like a horse, a massive group of people, moving at 45km/h and creating almost no sound can look pretty damn scary. Usually this is good for a laugh, but sometimes ends in disaster for riders.

    If there horses are penned in well enough, it’s great to see overhead shots at the Tour de France where a whole herd will run to a fence to “watch the race”. Cows do this as well.

  2. […] anyone agree with me that he dressed like a garden gnome? It reminds me of Amélie (2010). via The Endurance of Amelie via Beauty in the Movies: […]

  3. AMELIE says:

    Hello there I am so glad I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog
    (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read
    through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a
    great deal more, Please do keep up the superb job.

  4. AMELIE says:

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am
    not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble.

    You are amazing! Thanks!

Leave a comment