Bacon Pancakes

The only thing about this picture that doesn’t make any sense is the ostensible recipe card. This is so simple and ingenious, I’m just going to try it blindfolded tomorrow morning!

16 Responses to Bacon Pancakes

  1. Rebecca says:

    A friend sent that same picture to me a couple weeks ago. I tried it myself and it was AWESOME. At first I liked the idea just because it removes unnecessary steps by cooking pancakes and bacon separately. The thing that really puts this idea over the top, though, is that the bacon grease fries the edges of the pancake and infuses all the bacony flavor into this perfect breakfast combo. As my friends and I discussed what they should be called(pancon or baconcakes) The vegetarian of the group was making snarky remarks, as vegetarians do in the presence of meat. I promised her that next time we’d recreate this with veg friendly bacon substitute of Stripples… which led into a fun discussion about Stripcakes.

  2. dar says:

    yup, the nerve of those vegsters!
    -it’s only drugged& tortured bleedin’ animals that we do so love to consume…mmmm

  3. agy norp says:

    Sorry your friend was a downer, Rebecca. We’re not all like that.

  4. Keith says:

    I have GOT to try this.

  5. Ruth says:

    This is wonderful and has just been voted for a trial on the family’s next special dinner night! Going to try it with bacon crumbles for better dispersal of the bacon in the batter.

  6. johnnycat says:

    Let me know how it went with you guys. Mine turned out messy, but delicious.

  7. Can't Believe We Ate... says:

    I have to try this. Smoky bacon. Maple syrup. REAL maple. From Canada. I love bacon with maple…and bacon infused pancakes…with more maple…Brunch time!!

  8. Quora says:

    What foods, if any, do not taste better with bacon?…

    I’ll also be trying this: https://johnnycat.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/bacon-pancakes/…

  9. Bill says:

    We grew up cooking bacon on a waffle iron, immersed in waffle batter. This gives you the added benefit of not needing to grease the iron – there’s no way that the waffle will stick when the bacon’s involved.

    We don’t do this anymore.

  10. jesse says:

    im gonna have to try this.

  11. Anonymous says:

    This is something to try on a camping trip.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Has anyone tried this w/turkey bacon?

  13. Anonymous says:

    how do you make them?

  14. Kind of a big deal says:

    Bacon pancakes, makin’ bacon pancakes,
    Take some bacon and I’ll put it in a pancake,
    Bacon pancakes, that’s what it’s gonna make,
    Bacon pancake!

  15. e liquid uk Bacon Pancakes | The Litter Box

Leave a comment